The English-Speaking Union of Japan

As of Sep. 2019

Honorary President

H.E. Mr. Paul Madden H.E. Mr. Richard Court, AC

Prof. Aftab Seth

British Ambassador to Japan Australian Ambassador to Japan Former Indian Ambassador to Japan

Advisor

KAJIMA Shoichi

Director, Senior Advisor, Kajima Corporation

Chairman Emeritus

HANABUSA Masamichi

President, Japan-Italy Association, Former Japanese Ambassador to Italy

MATSUDAIRA Tsunetada

Chairman, The Japan Finland Culture and Friendship Association

Chairman

NUMATA Sadaaki

Advisor, Kajima Corporation, Former Japanese Ambassador to Canada

Vice Chairman

AKASHI Yasushi TAKAHASHI Yuichi Chairman, Kyoto International Conference Center Chairman, Group CEO, TV TOKYO Holdings Corporation

Executive Director

AKASAKA Kiyotaka

KATAYAMA Yukihiko

President, Foreign Press Center Japan

ABE Teruhiko Executive Director, KDS Inc.

BUNNO Chitoo President, Bunno Business Consulting Co., Ltd.

MIYASHITA Emiko Director, JAL Foundation

NONAKA Hideaki Former President, OCS Enterprise Co., Ltd. OKADA Makiko Former Professor, Yamanashi Eiwa College

SUZUKI Shigeo Ex International Financier with the Industrial Bank of Japan TOMIKAWA Kenji Former Associate Director, Toyota Motor Corporation

Director

AOTANI Yuko Storyteller / Announcer / English Communication Specialist

CHINO Keiko Contributing Editor, The Sankei Shimbun HOSHI Fumio Board Director, THIRDWAVE Corporation

INOMATA Kazuho Retiree of ExxonMobil YGK KATO Miyako Former Director, NHK

KOBAYASHI Koji Nerima Symphony Orchestra Viola Player and Librarian

HANABUSA Ayako Industrial Growth Platform, Inc. (IGPI)
MATSUDAIRA Tsunekazu President, NPO International Capacity Building
Professor, School of Medicine, Keio University

MOGI Shichizaemon Representative Director, Mogi-Honke Educational Foundation

MORI Yoko Communication Trainer

MURASE Haruo Senior Adviser, Canon Marketing Japan Inc. NISHIKAWA Megumi Mainichi Newspapers Associated Journalist

SHIOZUKA Shunsuke Cloud business Promotion Manager, Nihon Unisys, Ltd.

TSUCHIBUCHI Shotaro Sony Corporation

YOSHIDA Fumikazu Director, Institute of International Education Japan YOSHINO Makiko Secretary-General, The English-Speaking Union of Japan

Auditor

ONODERA Wako Director, Hotel Restaurant Service Development Association

Former Sr. Managing Director, CAC

Special Advisor

Patrick CAREY MOGI Keiji Rene DUIGNAN **NAKAGAWA** Chihiro **ENDA Kazuko OSHIMA Kimie** FUKUNAGA Shuri SHIBUSAWA Ken FUKUSHIMA Koka SHIMOMURA Mitsuko Sakie T. FUKUSHIMA William SPOSATO HIROSE Kimitake TAIDA Hideva TANIMURA Susumu ISHIKAWA Hiroshi KITAHARA Takashi TSURUTA Chikako **KOBAYASHI** Mieko YAMADA Katsushige

Rabinder N. MALIK YOKOTA Kei

MIBU Motohiro WAKABAYASHI Muneo